The Microsoft Certified Systems Engineer credential is the premier certification for professionals who analyze the business requirements and design and implement the infrastructure for business solutions based on the Windows® NT platform and Microsoft server software. Implementation responsibilities include installing, configuring, and troubleshooting network systems.
The MCSE Certification is Appropriate for
  • Systems engineers
  • Technical support engineers
  • Systems analysts
  • Network analysts
  • Technical consultants
The MCSE credential is one of the most widely recognized technical certifications in the industry—a credential in high demand. By earning the premier MCSE credential, individuals are demonstrating that they have the skills necessary to lead organizations in the successful design, implementation, and administration of the most advanced Microsoft Windows platform and Microsoft server products.

An MCSE's Typical Computing Environment
The Windows NT track of the MCSE credential is designed for IT professionals working in the typically complex computing environment of medium to large organizations.

An MCSE candidate should have at least one year of experience implementing and administering a network operating system in environments with the following characteristics:
  • 200 to 26,000 supported users
  • 5 to 150 physical locations
  • Typical network services and applications including file and print, database, messaging, proxy server or firewall, dial-in server, desktop management, and Web hosting.
  • Connectivity needs including connecting individual offices and users at remote locations to the corporate network and connecting corporate networks to the Internet.
In addition, an MCSE candidate should have at least one year of experience in the following areas:
  • Implementing and administering a desktop operating system.
  • Implementing and administering a network operating system.
  • Designing a network infrastructure.
*Microsoft is a registered trademark of Microsoft Corporation in the United States and other countries.

                                                                 Stable Computing. 2012